Awards Ceremony

Last night was our annual awards ceremony at the Legion.  Thank you to the Legion for hosting us and to the Ladies Auxiliary for serving a wonderful meal.

Aidan Smith was awarded the Student Volunteer of the Year Award.  Aidan has dedicated so much time to our hockey club over the years. He is such an inspiration and a true role model to others. Thank you Aidan!

Presenting to Aidan is Julie McCormack

Brayden Krueger was awarded his OA jersey last night from Paul Hurtubise.
Scholastic Player of The Year Jake Blum, Jace McGrail
Presenting award – Kevin Taylor

Best Defenceman of The Year – Wes Brooks
Presenting award – Equipment Manager Dave Anger

Leading Scorer Jaxon Priddle
Presenting award- Brad Wilson
Ryan Richardson (absent) was also awarded Leading scorer award.

Most Dedicated Player Brayden Krueger
Presenting award – Trainer Lee-Ann Ellis


Rookie of the Year – Landon Marcy, Jace McGrail
Presenting Award – Cliff Smith

Most Outstanding Player – Cameron Graham
Presenting Award – Board Member , Joanna Hayter


Spirit Award – Ty Moffatt
Presenting award – Assistant Coach Joey Ferrera


Most Improved Players – Jaxon Priddle, Jake MacLean
Presenting Award – Doreen Archer



Coaches Choice Award – Logan Phillips
Presenting Award – Goalie Coach Daryl Lennan


Peoples Choice Award Jace McGrail
Presenting award – Secretary Cliff Smith


Most Valuable Player – Ryan Richardson(absent) , accepting award for Ryan, Captain Brayden Krueger
Presenting award – Cliff Smith


Front Row L to R- Jake MacLean, Jace McGrail, Ty Moffatt, Brayden Krueger, Logan Phillips
Back Row L to R- Cameron Graham, Wes Brooks, Jaxon Priddle, Jake Blum, Landon Marcy, Aidan Smith


Absent last night was Chris Thomas who was awarded the Volunteer of The Year award! Congrats Chris!! Thank you for all you do for our Club!!