Annual Awards Banquet

Last night we held our annual Awards banquet and dinner at the Sarnia Legion. As, always the Legion puts on a great meal, Thank you to Legion president Les Jones,  Jesse Cahill and her ladies auxillary for hosting another great event!

Last nights winners were:

Penny Lilley Memorial Award – Volunteer of The Year:  Patty Moss, Peter English, and Rick Kuley

Sarnia Legion Br. 62 – Peoples Choice Award : Carson Peer

Micor Sports – Team Leading Scorer: Austin Harper

Caley Williams ‘Spirit Award’ : Joel Verspeeten

Molson Canadian – Most Dedicated Player : Dylan Dupuis, Ty Moffatt

TD Waterhouse- Most Improved Player : Ryan Richardson

Source For Sports – Rookie Of The Year: Brayden Degelas

All Seasons Trophy- Scholastic Player of The Year: Bradley Slegers

Sarnia Legionnaires Coaches Award: Carson Peer, Brayden Krueger

Orville Duffy Memorial Award- Best Defenceman of the Year: Wes Brooks, Owen MacDonald

Sharon Williamson Memorial Award-Most Valuable Player : Ryder Nienhuis


Pictured from L-R: Carson Peer, Wesley Brooks, Ryder Nienhuis, Joel Verspeeten, Ryan Richardson, Brayden Degelas, Dylan Dupuis, Ty Moffatt



Photo by: Shawna Lavoie